Indian Portrait Prize 2018


Bruce Mason Centre • 29 May - 9 June

9:00 - 5:00 Mon - Fri & please phone to check Sat - Sun
The Promenade, Takapuna

Auckland Festival of Photography presents The Indian Photography Festival 'Portrait Prize ' in 2018 - Award winners exhibition. This was a portrait competition open to the photographers from the Indian subcontinent.

Photographers have been making portraits for centuries and what's so interesting about portraiture is its ability to capture the essence of a person, a time-period, or a culture. This award aims at discovering the compelling portraits and extraordinary talents.

The exhibition is exclusive to the Auckland Festival of Photography.

The judge for IPF Portrait Prize 2018 was Melissa Golden / Editorial Portrait and Documentary photographer.

Photographers -

Saurabh Narang | Aman Sharma | Ankita Dahake | Sarathi Thamodaran | Sharbendu De | Anoop Ps | Niraj Gera |Solanki Hitesh Jashubhai | Avishek Das | Midhun Vijayan |Supriyo Ranjan Sarkar | Mayank Soni | Raneesh Raj | Arindam Thokder | Kushal Gangopadhyay | Dipayan Bose | Utpal Roy | Sutapa Roy | Prashanth | Prashant Jagtap 



Bruce Mason Centre

Saurabh Narang; Feed Birds IPP

Saurabh Narang - A man who feeds the migratory birds

IPF logo

webAFP2014-LogoSquare copy

Stay informed of our festivals and news

Subscribe to our newsletter and we'll send you periodic updates.